|Patrick Carroll (Patrick)|
Post Number: 16
|Posted on Wednesday, July 19, 2006 - 7:17 am: |
The written rules for Dutchess (in PGS and in two books I own) say that a space must be filled with a card from the reserve if possible; and only after the reserve is exhausted may a space be filled with a card from the waste pile. But in the PGS version, a space can be filled with a card from the waste pile anytime. Is this a defect in the game, or am I misreading the rules?
|Thomas Warfield (Support)|
Post Number: 1044
|Posted on Wednesday, July 19, 2006 - 10:14 am: |
Sure enough, that's a bug in Dutchess. It should be restricting you to only playing from the reserves when they have cards.
I've fixed this for the next version. By the way, this was a 10 year old bug!