A "SCF" for Richard: 27246381 Log Out | Topics | Search
Moderators | Register | Edit Profile

Goodsol Forum » Is it Winnable? » Super Challenge Freecell 1996279423 » A "SCF" for Richard: 27246381 « Previous Next »

Thread Last Poster Posts Pages Last Post
  ClosedClosed: New threads not accepted on this page        

Donna Bell (Dkaybell)
Solitaire Player
Username: Dkaybell

Post Number: 25
Posted on Sunday, December 16, 2007 - 12:18 pm:   

Ah, I am getting tired of typing "Super Challenge Freecell." From here on out, this game is hereby dubbed "SCF!" My history with this game and how I ended up here is sketchy. I started playing Freecell in 1999. My dad turned me onto it. We had a blast playing! I had a fairly big number of games built up when my computer crashed. I thought I was OK, because I had recently backed the game up on a disk, but alas, my husband lost the disk. I was angry and didn't play for years. After many VERY HARD Sudoku puzzles and other mind bending games, I came back to Freecell. It was boring, so I went for the SFC. It's great to have something so challenging. What makes it better is that I can go back and forth through your solutions and learn what I missed seeing. You are a visionary. There is nothing better than an intelligent gentleman!!!!!
Richard Mechen (Richardscotland)
Master Solitaire Player
Username: Richardscotland

Post Number: 1280
Posted on Sunday, December 16, 2007 - 2:25 pm:   

Hi Donna, Go easy with the compliments! I don't want my hat size to exceed my waist size.
I love PGS and this forum is the icing on the cake. Like evetybody else, I enjoy winning, but I'm very philosophical when I don't. It's something you have to get used to when your other daily obsession is backing horses. I don't bet heavily so I never lose much.
Re SCF, you don't really need to type it out. Just open any SCF tab and post there. It automatically gets elevated to the top of the pile., and everyone will know it's a SCF you're interested in.