Goodsol Forum » Is it Winnable? » Eight Off #794095172 « Previous Next »

Thread Last Poster Posts Pages Last Post
  ClosedClosed: New threads not accepted on this page        

Robert Schulz (Robert_schulz)
New Solitaire Player
Username: Robert_schulz

Post Number: 2
Posted on Wednesday, May 20, 2009 - 3:10 pm:   

Eight Off game 794095172 does not seem winnable, but I am new at this. Anyone got any hints?
Richard Mechen (Richardscotland)
Master Solitaire Player
Username: Richardscotland

Post Number: 3016
Posted on Thursday, May 21, 2009 - 4:30 am:   

Other players will be trying your game too Robert, but in my opinion it is unwinnable. Wait for some feed back from others before you move on though.
Master Solitaire Player

Post Number: 3018
Posted on Saturday, May 23, 2009 - 3:48 am:   

No feed back! I'll stick to my opinion that this game is unwinnable. The best score that I can manage is 9.
paul forsdick (Pondpaul)
Master Solitaire Player
Username: Pondpaul

Post Number: 473
Posted on Saturday, May 23, 2009 - 6:00 am:   

I agree
it does look unwinnable
New Solitaire Player

Post Number: 3
Posted on Tuesday, May 26, 2009 - 2:33 pm:   

Does randomly selecting an unwinnable game effectively end a player's unbeaten streak or can the player skip an unwinnable game to keep a winning streak in force?
Master Solitaire Player

Post Number: 3037
Posted on Tuesday, May 26, 2009 - 2:49 pm:   

The software doesn't know which games are unwinnable Robert. Unfortunately once you've started a game the only way to continue a "winning" streak is by cheating. There are ways in which this can be done and is being done. It's far better just to accept a loss and then make this your next target to try and beat.
Thomas Warfield (Support)
Username: Support

Post Number: 1282
Posted on Tuesday, May 26, 2009 - 6:46 pm:   

Robert,