Goodsol.com - Pretty Good Solitaire

New Pretty Good Solitaire Mac Edition v3.6 with 800 Games

edited January 2023 in Announcements

A new version of Pretty Good Solitaire Mac Edition is now available!

This new version adds 50 new games, bringing the total to 800. Among the 50 new games are Agnes Four, Agnes Two, Corona Rush, Indian Thirteen, Pumpkin, Quadruple FreeCell, Triple Australian, Triple Golf, and many more.

The trial version can be downloaded from https://www.goodsol.com/mac

If you have previously ordered, you can download the new version by going to the Internet menu at the top of the screen, select "Download Latest Version". If you purchased from the Mac App Store, this version will be updated in the store soon.

Comments

• My copy of PGS was updated via the Apple Mac Store to version 3.6.1

I absolutely hate the change to the top menubar. All the actions have been moved from the left side of the screen to the right.

I've been playing PSG for many many years (It's UI is hard-wired in my brain). I am constantly ending a game by hitting the red button when I meant to undo or redo a move.

Please change the UI back or give us a choice of left or right sided menu!

This change is NOT progress! I'm annoyed!

• edited October 2021

>My copy of PGS was updated via the Apple Mac Store to version 3.6.1

Thank you for being a customer. Welcome to the forum!

>I absolutely hate the change to the top menubar. All the actions have been moved from the left side of the screen to the right.

I am sorry that you are not pleased with the toolbar change; unfortunately, that interface change was made by Apple, not Goodsol. We simply provide the buttons to appear on the toolbar, but macOS displays them however it wants, and this new arrangement is how toolbars appear in Big Sur.

>I've been playing PSG for many many years (It's UI is hard-wired in my brain). I am constantly ending a game by hitting the red button when I meant to undo or redo a move.