Triple Peaks Log Out | Topics | Search
Moderators | Register | Edit Profile

Goodsol Forum » Pretty Good Solitaire Questions » Triple Peaks « Previous Next »

Thread Last Poster Posts Pages Last Post
  ClosedClosed: New threads not accepted on this page        

Shawn Strauss (Shawnstrauss)
Junior Solitaire Player
Username: Shawnstrauss

Post Number: 4
Posted on Tuesday, June 16, 2009 - 7:08 pm:   

I have played 138,210 games of Triple Peaks and won 77,580 games for a winning percentage of 56.1% and have amassed 3 million some odd points. After I got to about 100,000 games it seems to me the games are getting harder to win. My winning percentage was about 56.6% at the time and it's dropped to 56.1% now. Is it just my imagination? I know, I know, get a life right?
Mike Butler (Butler77)
Master Solitaire Player
Username: Butler77

Post Number: 1160
Posted on Tuesday, June 16, 2009 - 10:24 pm:   

Hi Shawn. I am not a math expert. In fact I hate math. But it would seem to me that when you have played as many games as you have. If you lose four or five or ten in a row your percentage will drop. All that will happen is that you should go on a winning streak and and the percentage will jump back up. And now a word from the math people.
Richard Mechen (Richardscotland)
Master Solitaire Player
Username: Richardscotland

Post Number: 3062
Posted on Wednesday, June 17, 2009 - 4:44 am:   

Hi Sean (I'll use the Scottish/Irish spelling), This subject has been raised several times. The software does not know which games are winnable and which are not, so it cannot feed you a whole lot of difficult ones in order to scupper your stats. It's just a run of bad luck. You've probably had several runs of good luck too, but it's only the bad ones that stick in our minds.
paul forsdick (Pondpaul)
Master Solitaire Player
Username: Pondpaul

Post Number: 478
Posted on Wednesday, June 17, 2009 - 5:00 am:   

Hi
I found a strange anomoly on this game as well with the 'total score'