Goodsol Forum » Pretty Good MahJongg Questions » Is it a bug? « Previous Next »

Thread Last Poster Posts Pages Last Post
  ClosedClosed: New threads not accepted on this page        

Brita von Bartenwerffer (Brita)
New Solitaire Player
Username: Brita

Post Number: 10
Posted on Wednesday, February 12, 2003 - 2:44 pm:   

After downloading and installing the new layouts today I started playing circles. I lost the first two with no chance to undo and retry - and when I checked the statistics later on I found that both games had been recorded twice.

Each time I lost with two tiles left, one on top of the other so no reshuffling would help. PGMJ declares the game lost then. I got the statistics window where the game was recorded once. I clicked on "New" and next time I looked at the statistics the game was recorded twice.

This does not happen when winning a game nor when I resign by clicking on Game - New.

Here are the statistics as recorded by PGMJ:
#PGMJ V1
683932138*,L,142,0,16056,2003-02-12 21:10:38,9A144723
683932138*,I,142,0,16056,2003-02-12 21:10:49,F626AD18
2008235683*,L,142,0,3693,2003-02-12 21:17:42,C4B54A80
2008235683*,I,142,0,3693,2003-02-12 21:17:45,C25FA4DE
1969931890*,C,144,3,3694,2003-02-12 21:26:59,AC7AA39E
1668317315*,C,144,6,3728,2003-02-12 21:35:32,D2B0B04A

I know it's a bit hard to reproduce the exact situation but I hope you can tell whether this is a bug in the program or something I did wrong.
Brita von Bartenwerffer (Brita)
New Solitaire Player
Username: Brita

Post Number: 11
Posted on Wednesday, February 12, 2003 - 2:57 pm:   

Just tried something else with the same result: Got as far being prompted by PGMJ that there are no legal moves left. Could chose between New, Reshuffle, Undo and Resign. I chose resign. The statistics windows plopped up, game was recorded once. I clicked on New, reopened the statistics window and the game was recorded twice. The game I played this time was Fortress.

#PGMJ V1