Goodsol.com - Pretty Good Solitaire

Cloud Cell

124»

Comments

• Why not run the solution Ken? Then you'll see the technique I used.

• edited January 1

Ken, I'm having a beer I've never tried before. Not bad I suppose. 5% A.B.V. Some foreign brewery I've never heard of in some Banana Republic or other. Called Maine I believe. It's capital city appears to be called Portland . The brewery's called Shipyard. (Could be a typo.😊 ).

• Apart from its carbon footprint, it was actually a very decent beer Larry. I tend to buy only bottled craft beers from small Scottish brewers. I can't see any point of anyone buying foreign produce when equally good products are available locally. Wine is a prime example.

• Any partial saved for #596 (score recorded as 61) ?

• Afraid not Larry. It looks like one of those games where I got so close and had an idea in my head that just couldn't wait so I'd started undoing loads of cards to try and implement it. It's very late but I had a quick stab at it. It looks like quite a friendly tableau and has just earned a "maybe". I'll tackle it tomorrow morning after Wordle.

• First attempt this morning 51/21. Definitely maybe now.😁

• Status now elevated to a definitely definitely.

• I need help on 1935? My best score is 66/17

• edited February 15

Been otherwise engaged Ken. Will give it a try. 🙂

Could be a great start Ken.

Don't think you'll need that.

• Richard, how about 2003? I'm sure you could win it in your sleep.😴

But me? 61/25 is my best go

• edited July 5

I'm very much out of practice ken. I've been playing the games in the Hard + categories. 62/22 at first attempt. Going to try to introduce a JH.

Definitely out of practice ! 65/19 so far.

• Then that doesn't make me feel bad at all. I thought I was missing something obvious!

• Larry played a few deals after the 1900 set. Perhaps he won it. I'll give him a nudge. He's usually too busy growing veg etc to play PGS in the Summer months.